Call for Entries: 2019 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation
Deadline for submissions: 30th April 2019
DATE: 30/4/2019
The UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation recognises exemplary efforts by individuals and organisations to restore or conserve structures, places and properties of heritage value in the region. It aims to encourage other property owners to undertake conservation projects within their communities, either independently or by seeking public-private partnerships.

Since 2000, the Awards have recognised 233 winners from 21 countries for their thorough understanding of the places, sound technical achievements, and significant social and policy impacts at the local, national and regional levels. By recognising these practices, the Awards have contributed to meaningful achievements in changing the conversation about what constitutes cultural heritage, who has a stake in its stewardship, and how cultural heritage can contribute to the sustainable well-being of cities, societies and the environment.

UNESCO will celebrate these 20 years of success through a regional event organised in partnership with Think City, a leading community-based urban regeneration organisation based in Malaysia. Interested young professionals and members of the public are encouraged to communicate with UNESCO Bangkok for further information via the contact details below.

Submit Your Project
The 2019 Awards is now open for entry submissions. Each entry must be submitted by 30th April 2019.

To apply for the 2019 Awards, visit this website.

Poster provided by the Organisers